Song recommendation

“Devil” – Standfast

http://www.last.fm/music/Standfast/_/Devil

Devil’s in my bed
And now he’s begging me to spread my legs

Please come again, son

Don’t you understand
You were not meant to end up in despair

I can’t help myself

I thought it was enough to
To make his gun go off and shoot me right through

I’m eating all I can now
Straight off the devil’s hand/?

And what a thing to do

Lust can blind your eyes
And when you run your fingers down my spine

And when you run your fingers down my spine

Clearly took the bait
And now I give more than I care to take

Must be a price to pay

I thought it was enough to

To make his gun go off and shoot me right through

I’m eating all I can now
Straight off the devil’s hand

And what a thing to do

Oh yeah, hell yeah,
Oh yea-eah-eah, Oh no-ho-ho

Oh yeah, hell yeah,
Oh yea-eah-eah, Oh no-ho-ho

[repeat]

(The devil doesn’t beg. But the song is interesting anyway. Let me know if you understand the missing and ambiguous parts. I couldn’t find the lyrics on the web elsewhere.)

3 Responses to “Song recommendation”

  1. otherwhen789 Says:

    >To make you stumble/? off and shoot me right through

    To make his gun go off and and shoot me right through

  2. stagetwo Says:

    of course! thanks!

  3. 11minutes Says:

    If you fuck them, they love you. If you love them, they fuck you.

Leave a Reply

